top of page

Blog

WFAA Channel 8 News Story - Virtual Kidnapping

I received a call yesterday from Cynthia Izaguirre from WFAA Channel 8 news. She said she had seen my BLOG post and read my story and wondered if I would be willing to speak with a reporter about my story. I of course told her yes! I want to get this story out there. We need to inform the public about this horrible crime!

I just recently received an email from a father who had read my story and told me about his experience last week and 5 1/2 hours later they had $10,000 of his money! I cannot imagine the terror of going what I went through for 5 1/2 hours. This has to stop and stop now! We must stand up to these people and take action to prevent people from doing this to people.

So, Bradley Blackburn from WFAA Channel 8 news met with me around 5:00 PM yesterday and allowed me tell my story. This was the lead story last night on the 10:00 PM news. I thought Bradley did a great job telling the story in the very short amount of time they have to report. Please watch and share this with anyone who will listen and THANK YOU to everyone who has paid it forward and shared my story. We still have a long way to go, but every person informed is one less victim. We are up to 25,000 views on my blog post.


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page